First Mutant's Mutant X Warehouse (mutantxarchive) wrote,
First Mutant's Mutant X Warehouse

Mutant X Articles: 4/18/04 Mutant X Spacey nominee

Excerpt from Canadian News Wire 4/18/04

SPACE Announces the Winners of The 2nd Annual SPACEYS

TORONTO, April 18 /CNW/ - With tens of thousands of SPACE viewer votes counted, the results are in! The winners of the 2nd Annual SPACEYS, honouring the finest in science fiction and fantasy entertainment, were announced tonight on SPACE: The Imagination Station. Co-hosted by Hypaspace's Jonathan Llyr and SPACENews videographer Natasha Eloi, this year's award show travelled from London, England to Hollywood to track down the award winners in 14 categories as chosen by viewers and SPACE's panel of judges.

Some of the guest presenters included Edmonton-born actress Tricia Helfer from Battlestar Galactica, the "Matrix Twins" Adrian and Neil Rayment from The Matrix Reloaded, and Ron Perlman from Hellboy. Ben Browder also makes a guest appearance and hints about the possible resurrection of Farscape, while Bruce Campbell from Evil Dead presents two awards from his home in Oregon and teaches Jonathan Llyr about a hard day's work.

The winners of The 2nd Annual SPACEYS are as follows:

Nominees: Captain Jonathan Archer (Enterprise), Clark Kent (Smallville), Jack O'Neill, (Stargate SG-1), Lex Luthor (Smallville), Spike (Angel)
Award Presenter: Victoria Pratt from Mutant X
- Winner: Spike (Angel) - Accepted by James Marsters

Nominees: Andromeda, Jeremiah, Mutant X, Stargate SG-1, Starhunter
Award Presenter: Ellen Dubin from The Collector
- Winner: Stargate SG-1 - Accepted by Richard Dean Anderson, Christopher Judge and Amanda Tapping

© Newswirefree hit counter
Tags: mutant x articles

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.